It’s a Wrap

And I don’t mean in a tortilla, though that would be lovely.

I mean 2010, we are days away from the end of this year and I’m quite excited for it to be over and next year to get under way. As I say at the beginning of every year, it’s got to be better than last year. I’m not much into resolutions mostly because I believe they are guidelines for which people can completely break. This is at least how it is for me, a race against the inevitable mutilation of a promise to myself. So instead of this antiquated tradition I have decided to do a bucket list. I see the definition for bucket list in the urban dictionary as:

bucket list

  • a list of things a person wants to do before they “kick the bucket” (die.)

Since this is more of an immediate thing I am going to limit this to Bucket List for 2011. Don’t they always say you should make attainable short term goals? This seems a little more reasonable considering I’m gonna be 35 this year and “kicking the bucket” hopefully is a ways off! To make this easier I have decided to make it a page, that means it will show up at the top of the blog and you can go in at any time and see what is on the list and what I have completed. I think I will also try and blog the bigger ones like climbing K2…I would think that one would deserve it’s very own blog post, don’t you? (If you really believe I will be climbing K2 this year, you’re probably better off leaving my blog and not returning! LOL) There is the goal, a revolving list of things that I want to accomplish in 2011. Wish me luck!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

