Weekly Wrap-Up

Sometimes there is not enough time and sometimes there is just more than you want to do.

This means I have more things I see that interest me but a general lack of willingness or desire to update this blog every day. I thought I would instead do a Weekly Wrap-Up post that would share all the little things I gleaned and let you bombard your own self with the plethora of info that lies within the code of this post.

kottke.org
I was lead here from another site and found that a great many of the daily posts he does to have some really interesting ideas.

TheFunTherory.com
This is a whole page of wonderful! What would happen if you took everyday things that no one liked to do and made them fun?

Extreme Planet Makeover through the Jet Propulsion Lab at NASA
I love interactive toys. This is not only neat toy but educational. Possibilities abound, check it out and learn something today!

DearSugar @ TheRumpus.net
I don’t know who Sugar is but I have a total girl crush on her and love her no bullshit approach to the ails of human kind. Priceless reading!

Minimally Invasive blog
This is one of the blogs I follow. This particular post was on a dip that I MUST try. She has many other wonderful offerings as well!

DailyCandy.com

The Super Bowl is coming and nosh will abound. There are some amazing ideas in this little slide show. Good ideas to file away as well.

101Cookbooks.com

My new eating plan called for one of the meals to have a lentil burger but didn’t give a recipe. I found this and a new blog to peruse.

NotCot.com
Because OMG, what could be more absolutely brilliant than the gravy IN the biscuit?!?

Valleywag via Gawker.com
Not all tagged images on the new FB profile are flattering! I have removed tags from people photos because of just this reason. This will help you have a little control of what and who can see images posted of you that may not want shared with everyone!

NYTimes.com
If nothing else watch the video of him making the noodles. I wish Denver had a place like this cause I would be there in an instant to have me a bowl!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

